Our AGM was held on Wednesday 19th.  We were very sorry that, like last year, we were unable to invite all residents to join us. Hopefully next year we’ll be back at the Memorial Hall for our AGM.  Nevertheless, all Chorleywood residents were able to read the AGM papers, vote and submit questions through both the AGM pages of The Chorleywood Resident magazine and our website with online voting form.  We thank all the residents who voted, and also for the nice comments that were submitted with the forms. 
All resolutions were passed, and the continuing Executive Committee members were re-elected.  We thanked the committee members who were stepping down, after many years of service, and presented well-deserved tokens of our thanks.  We also thanked Mike Stansfield for his excellent work above and beyond his normal workload, creating and launching our excellent new website. 
You can read the minutes, the Chairman’s closing statement and the voting details on the AGM page of the CRA website.  

The AGM closed with the draw for the 100 Club.  Congratulations to our winners this month, in particular to Lucy Fawcett who won the top prize of £100.   If you are interested in joining the 100 Club then just go to the 100 Club page on the CRA website and complete the online form.  We can now take payment using PayPal including from a debit or credit card, without the need to set up a standing order.

At an Executive Committee meeting immediately following the AGM we were delighted to co-opt two new members to the committee; Alun Price-Davies and Mark Wileman.  We look forward to working with them both.  Alun will be our Hon Secretary.  You can see background information about Alun and Mark on the Committee page of the CRA website.

Jane Tozer, CRA Chair